Acknowledgments

MICROSYSTEMS INDUSTRIAL GROUP

Analog Devices, Inc.
Applied Materials
Draper
Edwards
HARTING
Hitachi High-Tech Corporation
IBM
Lam Research Co.
NEC
TSMC
Texas Instruments

MTL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Hae-Seung Lee, Director
Duane S. Boning, Associate Director, Computation
Vicky Diadiuk, Associate Director, Facilities
Jing Kong, Associate Director,
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Jeffrey H. Lang, Associate Director
Stacy McDaid, Administrative Officer

MTL POLICY BOARD

Vladimir Bulović Vicky Diadiuk Hae-Seung Lee Tomás Palacios Charles G. Sodini Carl V. Thompson

MTL TECHNICAL STAFF

Michael J. Hobbs, Systems Administrator Thomas J. Lohman, Project Leader, Computation William T. Maloney, Systems Manager Paul J. McGrath, Research Specialist Michael McIlrath, Research Scientist

MTL ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Joseph Baylon, Administrative Assistant
Kathleen Brody, Administrative Assistant
Kristin Cook, Financial Officer
Elizabeth Green, Senior Administrative Assistant
Elizabeth Kubicki, Administrative Assistant
Ludmila Leoparde, Financial Officer
Meghan Melvin, Communications Administrator
Jami L. Mitchell, Administrative Assistant
Steven O'Hearn, Administrative Assistant
Jessie-Leigh Thomas, Administrative Assistant

PROCESS TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Vicky Diadiuk, Chair Akintunde I. Akinwande Xiaowei Cai Winston Chern Nadim Chowdhury Jeffrey H. Lang Derek Kita Eveline Postelnicu Jörg Scholvin Max Shulaker Saima Afroz Siddiqui Tathagata Srimani

MTL SEMINAR SERIES COMMITTEE

Luis Velásquez-García, Chair Jeffrey H. Lang Jami L. Mitchell Vivienne Sze

MARC2021 CONFERENCE ORGANIZERS

STEERING COMMITTEE

Hae-Seung (Harry) Lee, MTL Director Vladimir Bulović, MIT.nano Director Stacy McDaid, Administrative Officer Meghan Melvin, Proceedings / Design Amanda Stoll, Proceedings / Design Jami L. Mitchell, Logistics Shereece Beckford, Logistics Catherine Bourgeois, Logistics Jessica Boles, Conference Co-Chair Qingyun Xie, Conference Co-Chair

CORE COMMITTEE

Jatin Patil, Website / Proceedings Haoquan (Tony) Zhang, Conference Platform Sarah Muschinske, Outreach Nili Persits, Communications Training Kaidong Peng, Social / Networking Activities John Niroula, Conference Package

SESSION CHAIRS

Eric Bersin, Quantum Technologies
Benjamin Cary, Power
Nadim Chowdhury, Electronic Devices
Kruthika Kikkeri, Biotechnologies
Jane Lai, Energy-Efficient AI
Ting-An Lin, COVID-19-Applicable Technologies
Elaine McVay, Nanostructures and Nanomaterials
Rishabh Mittal, Integrated Ciruits
Milica Notaros, Optics and Photonics
Haozhe Wang, Materials and Manufacturing

MIT.NANO CONSORTIUM

Agilent Technologies Analog Devices, Inc.

Dow

Draper

DSM

Edwards

Fujikura

IBM

Lam Research

NCSOFT

NEC

Raith

Waters

MIT.NANO LEADERSHIP TEAM

Vladimir Bulović, Director, MIT.nano Brian Anthony, Associate Director Kathleen Boisvert, Administrative Officer Tom Gearty, Communications and Initiatives Director

Tina Gilman, Assistant Director of Programs and Member Relations Dennis Grimard, Managing Director

Whitney R. Hess, Manager, Safety

Systems and Programs

Nicholas Menounos, Assistant Director of Infrastructure

Anna Osherov, Assistant Director of User

Services for Characterization
Jorg Scholvin, Assistant Director of

User Services for Fabrication

MIT.NANO STAFF

Daniel A. Adams, Research Specialist

Shereece Beckford, Events and Projects Coordinator

Robert J. Bicchieri, Research Specialist Kurt A. Broderick, Research Associate

David Dunham, EHS DLC Officer

Samantha Farrell, Senior Administrative Assistant

Donal Jamieson, Research Specialist Ludmila Leoparde, Financial Officer

Gongqin Li, Sponsored Research Technical Staff

Eric Lim, Research Engineer

Paul J. McGrath, Research Specialist

Kristofor R. Payer, Research Specialist Aubrey Penn, Research Specialist

Scott J. Poesse, Research Specialist

Scott J. Foesse, Research Special

and Technical Instructor

Gary Riggott, Research Specialist

Amanda Stoll, Communications

and Marketing Assistant

David M. Terry, Sponsored Research Technical Staff

Paul S. Tierney, Research Specialist

Timothy K. Turner, Project Technician

Electro - Mechanical

Annie I. Wang, Research Scientist

Dennis J. Ward, Research Specialist

AFFILIATED STAFF FROM OTHER DLCS

Anuradha Murthy Agarwal, Principal

Research Scientist

Edward Brignole, Assistant Director, Dept. of Biology

Jim Daley, Research Specialist

Rami Dana, Research Scientist

Vicky Diadiuk, MTL Associate Director

Phat Vinh Dip, Research Scientist, Dept. of Biology

Michael Hobbs, Systems Manager

Thomas Lohman, Senior Software

Developer/Systems Manager

Bill Maloney, Systems Manager

Mark K. Mondol, Assistant Director,

NanoStructures Laboratory

Praneeth Namburi, Postdoctoral Associate

Mark Rapoza, Area Manager, Dept. of Facilities

Travis Wanat, Project Manager, Dept. of Facilities

Samantha Young, Administrative

Assistant II/Mech Eng

MIT.NANO LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

Brian Anthony, MIT.nano

Robert Atkins, Lincoln Laboratory

Karl Berggren, NSL, EECS

Kathy Boisvert, MIT.nano

Vladimir Bulović, MIT.nano

Dennis Grimard, MIT.nano

Pablo Jarillo-Herrero, Physics

James LeBeau, DMSE

Hae-Seung Lee, MTL, EECS

Will Oliver, RLE, Physics

Tomás Palacios, EECS

Katharina Ribbeck, BioEng

Frances Ross, DMSE

Thomas Schwartz, Biology

Carl Thompson, MRL, DMSE

MIT.NANO FACULTY ADVOCATES WORKING GROUP - CHARACTERIZATION.NANO

Jim LeBeau, Faculty Lead, DMSE

Anna Osherov, Technical Lead, MIT.nano

Karl Berggren, NSL, EECS

A. John Hart. MechE

Long Ju, Physics

Benedetto Marelli, CEE

Yogesh Surendranath, Chemistry

MIT.NANO FACULTY ADVOCATES WORKING GROUP - FAB.NANO

Tomás Palacios – Faculty Lead, EECS
Jorg Scholvin – Technical Lead, MIT.nano
Vicky Diadiuk – Technical Lead, MTL
Tayo Akinwande, EECS
Karl Berggren, EECS
Jesus A. del Alamo, EECS
Dirk Englund, EECS
Juejun Hu, MechE
Pablo Jarillo-Herrero, Physics
Jeehwan Kim, MechE/DMSE
Jing Kong, EECS
Farnaz Niroui, EECS
Will Oliver, EECS
Caroline Ross, DMSE
Max Shulaker, EECS

MIT.NANO INTERNAL ADVISORY BOARD

Marc Baldo – Director, RLE; EECS
Anantha Chandrakasan – Dean,
School of Engineering; EECS
John Deutch – Chemistry
Elazer Edelman – Director, IMES
Jeff Grossman – Department Head, DMSE
Paula T. Hammond – Department Head, ChemE
Susan Hockfield – President Emerita
and Professor of Neuroscience
Craig Keast – Lincoln Laboratory
Nergis Mavalvala, Dean, School of Science; Physics
Chris Schuh – DMSE
Michael Sipser – Math
Krystyn Van Vliet – Associate Provost, DMSE
Evelyn Wang – Department Head, MechE